Tags

, , , , ,

Sonoma was a two day excursion, something I was greatly looking forward to! An early morning start on the road to make it to Healdsburg for my first winery tour at 10 am.

I had planned two days in Sonoma, with no further plan with how to spend my time beyond the three schedules appointments I had. On my agenda Copain Wines, Ramey Wine Cellars and my meeting with Dennis Hill of Cannonball Winery.

I just knew it was going to be a glorious two days, as long as I made it to the winery on time! The problem with travelling by myself – no data on my phone, no GPS, and the highways system just didn’t seem to be as clearly outlined as it is in Ontario. Needless to say, I got turned around and “lost” a few times here and there in my travels. In fact, getting to Healdsburg I called my friend a number of times to get directions. The drive it led me on was very scenic and beautiful, showing many vineyards along the way.

The first stop, Copain Wines.

